Overall Rating:

May 07, 2013

funny fit

This coat flairs out at the hips sooooo badly it seems like it would have been a mistake... but I ordered 2 and both were like that.

jessica K.
santa rosa, California
February 04, 2013

Overall I like it!

Yeah, same here. Love the quality and stitch but the size ran too big. I chose this design to give a little extra room for my derriere, but the shape had the look of an oversized bell, and my legs look extremely narrow and weird when I wore a skirt.

Yolanda Y.
Atlanta, Georgia
August 06, 2012

Nice, but

I agree with a previous reviewer. Everything is nice about this lab coat, the material, the detail to lining, except that the hips flair up for no apparent reason. Being narrow in the hips, the lab coat looks good up until the waist, then it looks a little odd because of the flairing that occrs lower down. It does fit large. I ordered an XS and it's still a little broad in the shoulders, but especially down lower.

Manhattan, New York
December 15, 2011

Nice Lab coat

I really liked this lab coat, but it's a little bit bigger than you will except.

patricia
September 01, 2011

Great Feminine Fit

Great lab female lab coat. Material is not see-through and holds a crisp look. I've gotten multiple complements on it whenever I wear it.

Steph
August 22, 2011

Great Fit

I really liked this lab coat. Especially because it was fitted to the waist line. I'm 5'5 120lbs and I got the XS and it was still a bit big but you want some movement especially wearing it over clothing. It's not your standard lab coat it has a lot of personality.

Charlene
June 18, 2011

Great product

The lab coat is well-made and fits perfectly.

Deryl
June 06, 2011

Fits great

I love this lab coat. It is fitted, but not tight, so it doesn't have that blocky look that regular lab coats have. The embroidery looks great, but if you have something very long it might be partially covered by the collar flap. Nice large pockets, but not pass through pockets. Overall great.

Sue
June 06, 2011

fits great

Office full of women and we all love this coat. It is fitted and has a nice flare at the waist. Small size fits up to a US size 8. I would have appreciated more pockets, but its not a big deal

Ash
June 02, 2011

No chest pocket! - No access slits in side seams!!!

The lab coat is very well constructed, but the lack of chest pocket makes it so less functional. I ordered this, and did not even think about this feature, and when I first put on the lab coat, I went to place a pen and phone in the pocket and there was none there.My fault for not looking more closely, but I never figured that this would not be an option. I was also disappointed that there were no side slits to acces pants pockets etc.

Debbie
June 02, 2011

Love the Fit!

I'm 5'1"", so it's very difficult to find a lab coat that doesn't look too big on me. I ordered the xs and it was just the right length. I comes right to my knees. It also was very fitted in the shoulders and back which is exactly what I was looking for. It washed very well and only needed a little touch up with the iron after drying.

Nina
May 30, 2011

I love this lab coat!

It is very comfortable,professional yet very stylish. It shapes nicely, does not just fall straight. It is long enough that one can wear a dress and still look and feel very professional!

Diana
May 06, 2011

A-OK

The whole process from ordering to delivery went very smoothly and accurately. The nurses are enjoying their lab coats and fit well.

Camille
April 03, 2011

Generous sizing. Great fabric.

Better quality than I expected for the price.

Deborah
January 04, 2011

OMG!!! One great coat.

I absolutely love this coat. The material is heavy but not too heavy. The fit is perfect. I received so many compliments on this lab coat.

Karen
December 30, 2010

Great fitting and great quality labcoat

great custom fit, great quality, nice heavy material. Purchased 2 with name embroidered as a gift for a close friend, she loved them!

Jeannene
December 17, 2010

Pretty good

My Cherokee lab coat is a pretty good deal. It's a thick material, which is great if you don't want formaldehyde/other juices to leak through, but it also makes it a bit warm. Although the princess seaming does give it a more feminine shape than a unisex lab coat, if you are like me and can't stand baggy clothes, you may have to take in the non-adjustable, purely decorative waist tie. I would recommend that the company makes this adjustable, and it would be perfect.I also ordered embroidery, which turned out great.

Becky
September 20, 2010

Highly Recommend

This lab coat was just what I was looking for. It's not flimsy, but not too heavy either. Very professional and neat. Thank you.

Kris
September 13, 2010

Hips don't lie

This is the most unfortunate fitting jacket ever. Unfortunately, I bought 2 of them, and had them embroidered. In a size XS, the top of the jacket fits about a size 2-4. Then it inexplicably flairs from the hip to the knee, to fit about a size 18. I read another review that said the hips fit ""a bit wide""- that's a major understatement. I wish I had listened. I look like an oompa loompa in this jacket. Total disaster. On the other hand, it will fit great over my 1800's hoop skirts!

NP
August 23, 2010

Very nice and professional

This is the best doctors coat! It looks like it cost me way more than $33. The material is thick and lays nicely. Don't hesitate to purchase!

ashley